50th ANNUAL CONVOCATION 2019



Previous Convocations : Chief Guest		
No.	Date	Name of the Chief Guest
1st	3rd November, 1966	Dr. S. Radhakrishnan
2nd	16th Novembr, 1968	Smt. Indira Gandhi
3rd	27th October, 1969	Shri V.V. Giri
4th	16th November, 1970	Dr. V.K.R.V. Rao
5th	26th November, 1971	Shri Sidhartha Shankar Ray
6th	6th December, 1975	Prof. S. Nurul Hassan
7th	11th January, 1977	Shri Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed
8th	19th April, 1978	Shri Neelam Sanjiva Reddy
9th	9th December, 1978	Shri Morarji Desai
10th	9th December, 1979	Justice H.R. Khanna
11th	6th December, 1980	Prof. S. Nurul Hassan
12th	4th December, 1981	Dr. M.S. Swaminathan
13th	7th January, 1983	Shri Zail Singh
14th	20th January, 1984	Smt. Sheila Kaul
15th	8th December, 1984	Shri R. Venkataraman
16th	19th December, 1985	Shri Rajiv Gandhi
17th	29th December, 1986	Shri P.V. Narasimha Rao
18th	21st January, 1988	Shri K.C. Pant
19th	4th February, 1989	Prof. M.G.K. Menon
20th	18th August, 1989	Shri Sam Pitroda
21st	27th July, 1990	Shri Nanubhai Amin
22nd	26th July, 1991	Dr. Raja Ramanna
23rd	24th July, 1992	Dr. S.Z. Kasim
24th	23rd July, 1993	Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam
25th	13th August, 1994	Dr. K.R. Narayanan
26th	12th August, 1995	Dr. Manmohan Singh
27th	9th August, 1996	Shri S.R. Bommai
28th	9th August, 1997	Prof. Y.K. Alagh
29th	8th August, 1998	Shri Keshub Mahindra
30th	14th August, 1999	Dr. R.A. Mashelkar
31st	12th August, 2000	Dr. Murli Manohar Joshi
32nd	11th August, 2001	Shri N.R. Narayana Murthy
33rd	10th August, 2002	Dr. R. Chidambaram

contd...

34th	9th August, 2003	Shri Bhairon Singh Shekhawat
35th	14th August, 2004	Shri Rajat Gupta
36th	13th August, 2005	Dr. Kiran Mazumdar - Shaw
37th	12th August, 2006	Shri Azim Premji
38th	11th August, 2007	Shri Montek Singh Ahluwalia
39th	9th August, 2008	Dr. R.K. Pachauri
40th	8th August, 2009	Shri Kapil Sibal
40th	9th August, 2009	Dr. G. Madhavan Nair
41st	7th August, 2010	Shri Mohammad Hamid Ansari
41st	8th August, 2010	Prof. Goverdhan Mehta
42nd	13th August, 2011	Dr. K. Kasturirangan
42nd	14th August, 2011	Shri M.S. Banga
43rd	28th October, 2012	Shri S. Ramadorai
44th	9th November, 2013	Shri Pranab Mukherjee
45th	1st November, 2014	Prof. George F. Smoot
46th	31st October, 2015	Dr. Raghuram G. Rajan
47th	6th November, 2016	Prof. C.N.R. Rao
48th	4th November, 2017	Shri. Ram Nath Kovind
49th	3rd November, 2018	Ms. Anu Aga

Previous Convocations : Guests of Honour

No.	Date	Name of the Guest of Honour
48th	4th November, 2017	Mr. Sumant Sinha, Prof. Sanjay Suri, Mr. Raman Roy, Mr. Arun M. Kumar, Prof. Ashok Misra, Mr. Sunil Sood, Dr. Pratyush Kumar, Dr. Gautam Shroff, Prof. R.K.S. Rathore
49th	3rd November, 2018	Prof. Rama Govindarajan, Mrs. Rashmi Nagabhushan, Ms. Mansi Madan Tripathy, Dr. Swati Basu, Mr. Sanjay Chatrath, Prof. Pankaj Jalote, Dr. Venkata N. Padmanabhan, Prof. K.R. Parthasarathy