DEPARTMENT OF MATERIALS SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

Date: 09/07/2020

Subject: Short-listing criteria for admission to Ph.D. in Materials Science and Engineering for the

year 2020-2021 (I Semester):

1. For General/OBC/EWS category candidates

i) 70% marks in aggregate or a CGPA of 7.00 on a 10.00 point scale in M.Sc. in relevant areas with

either a GATE score of 400 and above or CSIR/UGC NET/DST INSPIRE fellowship.

ii) M.Tech in relevant areas with a minimum of 80 % marks in aggregate or a CGPA of 8.0 on a 10.00

point scale.

iii) B.Tech in relevant area with 80% marks or a CGPA of 8.0 on a 10.00 point scale with a GATE

score of 450 or above.

2. For SC/ST/PH category candidates

i) 65% marks in aggregate or a CGPA of 6.50 on a 10.00 point scale in M.Sc. in relevant areas with

either a GATE score of 280 and above or CSIR/UGC NET/DST INSPIRE fellowship.

i) M. Tech in relevant areas with a minimum of 75% marks in aggregate or a CGPA of 7.50 on a

10.00 point scale.

iii) B. Tech in relevant area with 75% marks in aggregate or a CGPA of 7.50 on a 10.00 point scale

with a GATE score of 315 or above.

3. Requirement of qualification in GATE/National Exam is waived for the following categories of

applicants (applies to all General/OBC/EWS/SC/ST/PH category)

i) Currently registered students in Centrally Funded Technical Institutes (CFTIs) pursuing

B.Tech/B.E./Integrated M.Tech/ Integrated M.Sc. programmes, who have completed 6

semesters or more, and have CGPA of 8.00 or above (on a 10 point scale). Such students must

obtain a CGPA of 8.00 or above at the time of graduation, and before they formally register

for the PhD programme (80% aggregate marks, if marks is the primary mode of evaluation).

ii) Graduates of CFTIs with a final graduation CGPA of more than 8.00 (80% aggregate marks, if

marks is the primary mode of evaluation);

iii) M.Sc. graduates from IITs with CGPA 8.00 or above.

Page 1 of 3

## For Part-time and Sponsored (full-time) candidates in Disciplines of Qualifying Degree

Minimum qualifications for part time/sponsored candidates are same as for full time candidates and their admission will be as per Institute rules.

The personal interview has been scheduled on 20/07/2020 from 9:30 AM onwards through web enabled online mode.

\_\_\_\_\_

List of candidates shortlisted for interview through videoconferencing on 20/07/2020 for PhD programme in Materials Science and Engineering (I Semester, 2020-2021). The link and respective login credentials with the exact date and interview time has been be notified via email. The important instructions to be followed has also been emailed to the shortlisted candidates. Please be informed that the candidates are NOT ALLOWED TO RECORD THE VIDEO CONFERENCING INTERVIEW PROCESS. In case violation of any of this is found later, then it may lead to cancellation of the admission.

## Important information for Part-time/Sponsored (Full-time) Candidates

The "Part-time/Sponsored (Full-time)" candidates should submit a "No Objection Certificate / Sponsorship Certificate" from his/her employer as indicated in the IIT Delhi Information brochure. The same should be submitted via email to <a href="mailto:hodmse@admin.iitd.ac.in">hodmse@admin.iitd.ac.in</a> before appearing for the interview.

Note that if the certificate is not submitted before the interview the respective candidate will not be interviewed.

S.No.	Application Ref. No.	Name of the Applicant
1.	JK-202101-00010	Pragya Priyadarshini
2.	JK-202101-00078	Rhitobroto Sinha
3.	JK-202101-00302	Jasmine Chandoliya
4.	JK-202101-00199	Shivansh Mehrotra
5.	JK-202101-00352	Akriti Raj
6.	JK-202101-00368	Rajni
7.	JK-202101-00380	Naina
8.	JK-202101-00445	Jayant Kumar
9.	JK-202101-00486	Roshan Kumar Jha
10.	JK-202101-00598	KOKKILIGADDA JHANSI

11.	1	
11.	JK-202101-00788	Akshay Narayan Sarangi
12.	JK-202101-00761	Praveen Kumar
1.0	JK-202101-00701	Flaveen Kuniai
13.	JK-202101-00717	Satyendra Rajput
14.	JK-202101-00833	Chandramani Upadhyay
15.	JK-202101-00768	SREEHARI P P
16.	JK-202101-00888	Mohd Yasir Arafat
17.	JK-202101-00906	Vaibhav Kumar Arya
18.	JK-202101-00959	Shreya Banerjee
19.	JK-202101-01263	Shidhin M
20.	JK-202101-01314	Pavan Satishrao Bilapatte
21.	JK-202101-01701	Manish Kumar Singh
22.	JK-202101-01669	Syed Hasan Parvez
23.	JK-202101-01729	Mohd Asif
24.	JK-202101-01934	Pranay Trivedi
25.	JK-202101-02150	Man Mohan

Head of the Department, DMSE