Awards to students

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Riby Abraham Boby , Department of Mechanical Engineering
Excellent Poster Award for poster entitled "Identification of Industrial Robot using Vision" by Riby Abraham Boby and S. K. Saha.
Excellent Poster Award
View Details
Majid Hameed Koul , Department of Mechanical Engineering
Award for research paper entitled "Enhancing the Z-width of Haptic Interfaces using Dual-Rate Sampling" By Koul, M., Manivannan, M. and Saha, S. K.
Special Mention Award
View Details

Department of Chemical Engineering

Dr. Ramsagar Vooradi , Department of Chemical Engineering
Conference Best Paper Award for research paper entitled "Short-term Scheduling of Batch Plants based on Conditional Sequencing" By Vooradi R. & Shaik M.A.
Conference Best Paper Award
View Details
Criti Mahajan and Ritubhann Gautam , Department of Chemical Engineering
'Blue Energy' (reverse electrodialysis)
Honeywell Young Innovator Award 2012 (April,2013)
View Details

Department of Civil Engineering

Jaiprakash , Department of Civil Engineering
Best research poster
Student poster competition winner
View Details

Centre for Biomedical Engineering

Sanskrita Das , Centre for Biomedical Engineering
Research project on Direct Organ Printing. Out of 82 submitted proposals only 10 students have been selected based on scientific merit and national priority.
Indo-Korean Research Internship program
View Details

Department of Electrical Engineering

Ujjwal Kumar Kalla , Department of Electrical Engineering
The Thesis entitled 'Design and Development of Novel Electronic Var Controller for Voltage Regulation of Single Phase Self ExcitedInduction Generator'
National award for best M.Tech. Thesis in Electrical and Electronics Engineering 2010
View Details

Department of Physics

Ms. Ajanta Barh , Department of Physics
Best Oral Award for her presentation entitled "Design of a compact SOI Polarization Rotator for mid-IR application"
"Best Oral Award" by CODEC 2012 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATES during the recently held triennial 5th International Conference (CODEC 2012; Dec 17-19, 2013)
View Details

Department of Textile Technology

Sharda Nara , Department of Textile Technology
Third prize for poster award for the research project titled "A new method of Cornea decellularization by 3D perfusion and characterization of acellular matrix by spectroscopic tools".
Third prize for poster presentation
View Details
Sumit Murab , Department of Textile Technology
First prize for poster award for the research project titled "Chitosan reinforced Silk microcomposite scaffold supports matrix accumulation for cartilage tissue engineering"
First prize for poster presentation
View Details