Awards to faculty

Faculty Photo Faculty Name Award Details
Dr V M Chariar Recognises creative contribution made to Rural Drinking Water and Sanitation Sector View
Dr Vijayaraghavan M Chariar Visiting Lecturership during Fall Semester 2012-13 at Arizona State University, Mesa, AZ, USA. View
Ratnamala Chatterjee Physics. To deliver lectures at various US institutions and initiate possible research collaborations of common interest; thus help build a team of young graduate students exchanging their ideas, experiments, developing skills that come from both the team partners. View
Dr. Sagnik Dey Research Contribution in Atmospheric Sciences View
Prof. Vikram Kumar This is the highest recognition accorded by the MRSI for a lifetime contribution to one person per year. View
Prof. S.K.Koul Distinguished Microwave Lecturer (DML) by the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society, for the term 2010-2014. View
Prof. Bishnu P. Pal For outstanding research in the areas of Physical/ Chemical/ Mathematical sciences. View
Dr. Sagnik Dey The award includes a research grant of Indian Rs. 19,30,000(Nineteen Lakh, Thirty Thousand Only) for research project titled Understanding the evolution of Aerosol Properties over India in a 3-D Observational Framework using Multi-sensor Remote Sensing Data. View
Dr. Munawar A. Shaik Research Grant of Rs. 20,15,472/- for a project entitled Mathematical Programming for Optimal Operation of Pipeless Plants. View
Dr. Munawar A. Shaik The purpose of the award is to recognize outstanding achievements/contributions made by young engineers (below 35 years) in engineering research, excellence in engineering technology development, technology transfer, etc. The Award consists of Rs.10,000/- and a Citation. View