Awards to faculty

Faculty Photo Faculty Name Award Details
Prof. Shiban Kishen Koul Distinguished Educator Award for Outstanding Contributions as a Teacher, Mentor and Role Model for Students in the Microwave Profession View
Dr. Vimlesh Pant INSA Medal for Young Scientist for Significant contributions in the fields of atmospheric and oceanic sciences. View
Prof. R.K. Shevgaonkar IEEE William E. Sayle award for Achievement in Education with the citation "For educational leadership, inspirational teaching and research, and for developing books, videos and web courses in electromagnetics and fibre optic communication " View
Prof. Bishnu P. Pal Prof. Bishnu P. Pal has been selected for the Shri Om Prakash Bhasin Award 2013 for Distinguished contribution in the field of Electronics and Information Technology View
Ashu Verma SERB Fast Track Scheme for Young Scientist. The award includes a research grant of Indian Rs. 23,45,000(twenty three lakh, forty five thousand Only) for research project titled "Design and development of tools and techniques for voltage stability assessment and enhancement of LV distribution networks with RE (renewable energy) based multiple DG (distributed generation) penetrations". View
Prof. Virendra Kumar Vijay 7th ENERTIA Award 2013 (India's award for sustainable Energy & Power).XVI: Pradeep Pimpley - ENERTIA Award for idea Innovation. View
Dr. Munawar A. Shaik Erasmus Mundus India4EU II Scholarship 2013. For academic staff exchange (1 month) with Aalto University, Finland. View
Prof Rajesh Prasad Distinguished Alumnus Award of the Department of Metallurgical Engineering at IIT-BHU, Varanasi. In recognition of his achievements and contributions in the area of metallurgy and material science. View
Prof. Anil J Elias Best Chemistry Teacher Award 2013. Best Chemistry Teacher in the masters and above category: Given for consistent high quality teaching, immense research contribution, ability to illustrate chemistry concepts innovatively and for outreach in chemistry. View
Prof. Bhim Singh Prof. Bhim Singh has been selected for the following awards 1) Fellows of TWAS (The World Academy of Sciences - for the advancement of Science in developing countries) 2) Fellow of INSA (Indian National Science Academy) View