Awards to faculty

Faculty Photo Faculty Name Award Details
Prof. Anil J Elias INSA Teachers Award (2012) for Excellence in teaching and for inspiring students to take up careers in Science and Technology. View
Dr. Dipti Ranjan Sahoo IEI Young Engineers Award 2012-13 for Contribution in the field of Earthquake Engineering View
Dr. Dipti Ranjan Sahoo DAE Young Scientist Research Award for Research project entitled "Performance-based design of special concentrically braced frames for enhanced earthquake resistance" View
Dr V M Chariar Recognises creative contribution made to Rural Drinking Water and Sanitation Sector View
Dr Vijayaraghavan M Chariar Visiting Lecturership during Fall Semester 2012-13 at Arizona State University, Mesa, AZ, USA. View
Ratnamala Chatterjee Physics. To deliver lectures at various US institutions and initiate possible research collaborations of common interest; thus help build a team of young graduate students exchanging their ideas, experiments, developing skills that come from both the team partners. View
Dr. Sagnik Dey Research Contribution in Atmospheric Sciences View
Prof. Vikram Kumar This is the highest recognition accorded by the MRSI for a lifetime contribution to one person per year. View
Prof. S.K.Koul Distinguished Microwave Lecturer (DML) by the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society, for the term 2010-2014. View
Prof. Bishnu P. Pal For outstanding research in the areas of Physical/ Chemical/ Mathematical sciences. View